When removing (terminating) a Participant, the following will happen:

  • The Participant will receive an email notifying them they've been removed from the plan (assuming they have an email entered in their Zane account). The email will explain they have a 90-day run-out period (described below). 
  • The Participant will have a 90-day run-out period to submit claims for qualified expenses incurred prior to their termination date.. 
  • Administrative fees will apply until their 90-day run-out period has expired and they are archived from the plan.

If the termination date was entered for a previous month, then it is possible that the Participant’s allowance may have been given incorrectly.  

For example: the employee leaves your company in July, but you do not record them as terminated from the Zane plan until mid-August... after they received August's allowance amount. In this case, an allowance correction may be required to reduce their balance to the correct amount (to remove the August allowance amount).

Did this answer your question?